Open to topics unrelated to Speed-Talk.
No politics. No religion topics.

Moderator: Team

pdq67
Guru
Guru
Swelling?

Post by pdq67 »

I'm usually bored as sh*t because of retirement so walk around a lot.

Just got back from walking around a, "square"?, block probably like a 1/2+ mile or so and as I sit here typing on the site, I notice that my hands and wrists are swelled up.

I figure just from them swinging as I walked.

Any problem with this that I might look into? (73 y/o!)..

pdq67
lefty o
Guru
Guru
Re: Swelling?

Post by lefty o »

im no doctor, but id be talking to a doctor about that. to me, all the sudden swelling in limbs after going for a walk suggests to me a blood flow problem, as in it is not returning very well.
pdq67
Guru
Guru

Post by pdq67 »

Thanks lefty-o,

I will watch this more closely than I have in the past.

I will say that I probably need to lose like 50 pounds or so.....

I've let myself get way over weight in my old age, not good! Probably up around 220/225 pounds and should be more like 175 or so..

Oh, right a 5'-8"s or so..

pdq67
pdq67
Guru
Guru

Post by pdq67 »

Back again.

I have noticed that my body's left side that I had a new complete hip put in that when it is warm to hot out and I am walking, that it bothers me to such an extent that my left side sweat's like a, "whore in Church"!! More-so than my right side..

I don't remember how long my new hip was/is supposed to last so it might be wearing out?? Need to check it...

I'm not all that concerned about my swelling but still want to watch it.

Sorry to bore everybody with my problems and I thank you all for bearing with me.

pdq67
lefty o
Guru
Guru

Post by lefty o »

i think your issues are definately worth at least a phone call to your doctor to see what he/she thinks.
pdq67
Guru
Guru
Re: Hip

Post by pdq67 »

B20Paul wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 12:11 pm