About Lightning Racing Carbs

jmarkaudio
Vendor

About Lightning Racing Carbs

Post by jmarkaudio »

First a brief history of me. I grew up in the 60’s, my dad was an Air Force mechanic and had a passion for race cars. I was the oldest child, grew up working on cars with him. After high school I worked on cars for a living, eventually becoming ASE certified in most categories at the time. I learned to rebuild automatics, studied flow charts, eventually understanding fluid flow to make my own changes to valve bodies for performance. My dad started bracket racing around 1979 on a weekly basis, I started in 1983. Over the early years I was track champion 3 times, runner up once. In 1988 I married my current wife Wanda, this year will be 31 years for us. At was at the point we met I was introduced to TV broadcasting for live sporting events, shortly after I quit my day job to be freelance in the industry starting out learning basics by volunteering at a local TV station and helping on remotes. Paid jobs came as I learned more. I later took a class in audio engineering at Full Sail and some electronics classes at a local vocational school. I’ve worked my way up to the point that I now mix audio for most anything, mixing MLB, NHL, And NBA for over 20 years. I’ve worked with all the major networks, traveled to several countries for work, and worked Olympics, Superbowls, World Series, Stanley Cup, and NBA Finals.